Stepping Stones Pre-School is a non- profit making group and is managed by a voluntary committee made up largely of parents. All parents are encouraged to be part of running the pre-school. The committee is re-elected each year in January/February at the Annual General Meeting but additional new members can be elected at any point during the year.

The committee is responsible for overseeing the running of the pre-school as well as organising various fundraising events to help provides new equipment and other essential items for the pre-school.

The pre-school needs a committee and would be forced to close without the much needed support of parent volunteers. You don’t need to be able to commit yourself to every monthly meeting, but if you feel you can help e.g. with fundraising ideas, attending meetings when you can, and lending your support, please speak to the Manager/Chairperson or any committee member to express your interest in helping.

Thank you!

Stepping Stones Committee:

Susannah Webb                 –  Chairperson 

Jemma Murfitt                    – Vice Chairperson *

Christopher Hawkins*       – Treasurer

Susannah Webb                   – Secretary

Kaira Smith                          – Member *

Luisa Playford                      – Member  *


* Denotes parent member